Finding The Cause

Today’s podcast focuses on psychologist, Eric Erickson’s stages of development. Listen as Coach Blu and athletic director, Marissa discuss how the stages can help you identify the beginning of your addiction, how to erase and replace the feelings and associations related to the time you used, as well as helpful tips on how to help your family members who may be struggling.

  • Stage One (0-1)– Trust vs Mistrust

  • Stage Two (2-3)– Autonomy vs Shame and Doubt

  • Stage Three (4-6)– Initiative vs Guilt

  • Stage Four (7-12)– Industry vs Inferiority

  • Stage Five (13-19) - Identity vs Role Confusion

  • Stage Six (20-40) – Intimacy vs Isolation

  • Stage Seven (40-60) - Generativity vs Stagnation

  • Stage Eight 60+ – Ego Integrity vs Despair

    Listen on Itunes and Spotify. Subscribe today.